Disguise 

Disguise…

A mask is worn to hide your identity… 

But not in this case. 

The mask is worn to hide the fear and scars..

The mask keeps you from knowing who I am..

It makes me safe… or so we thought..

You saw through the mask.. You took off my disguise.

I was open and vulnerable… you seen me

But then when you opened your eyes to who I am. You didn’t like it

So you left.. but you didn’t realize that in leaving you took all that I was..

With nothing left I put back on the one thing that kept anyone else from seeing who I truly was.

I’m back in my Disguise 

Leave a Reply

