A Love That Never Dies…

This morning I woke up and like most people in their 20’s the first thing I did was go on my phone and opened up Tumblr. As a scrolled down my feed liking and reblogging things, what stopped me was a picture of John Lennon and Yoko Ono.  Seeing their picture made me stop and think about the sort of love I want in my own life one day.

Now I don’t think that you should want a relationship like someone else’s because that is completely unrealistic for many reasons. But the one reason I will give you is that everyone loves differently. With that in mind it is impossible to get a love that is exactly like someone else’s. I do however believe that you can want elements of their love that are more feasible. 

Elements like supporting each other 100% and sometimes even more than that. Choosing to never go to bed mad. Finding comfort in each other during rough patches. You see the funny thing is, is that while I list these elements of other people’s love that I admire it makes me think about loving someone unconditionally. 

John & Yoko

Why???

Because when you love unconditionally and are loved unconditionally than all of these should naturally happen. (for the most part). I believe that what made me stop and stare at Yoko and John was the fact that their love was unconditional. A love like that will stand the test of time. It is a love that will always be found in any lifetime that they live. ( if you believe in your soul living multiple lives as I do.. If not that’s cool). I marvel at there love because I have only personally encountered it once… (no it wasn’t me). I got a front row seat to watching how my mentor when I was growing up loved her husband. Their love like John and Yoko’s was unconditional. They loved and accepted each others flaws and baggage. Their love conquered anything that this life can throw at them. Being a girl from a single parent household and where that parent was abusing drugs and alcohol. Love isn’t something that is on display. But having someplace to turn when I wanted to understand love was a blessing. 

So I guess my message here  is this- -> A love that never dies is a love that is unconditional…

“Distance doesn’t exist, in fact, and neither does time. Vibrations from love or music can be felt everywhere, at all times.”

                                          ~Yoko Ono~

Marley…

“Be at Peace and Live In Love”

Leave a Reply

