Why I Cry

Lying in the dark pretending to be okay.
I lay here because I’m ready to cry and don’t want any one to see my tears.
I know why I want to cry but at the same time I don’t.
I cry because I feel unwanted that person that you won’t look at.
You want the sexy girl with confidence.
You want the one with the killer body that makes everyone turn their heads.
I don’t have any of that.
I’m not a head turner
People barely know I exist.

I don’t have her confidence or her curves.
I have extra in all the wrong places.
I care too much
I’m too sensitive
You wouldn’t want someone like me.
You chase girls like her because they are you fantasy.

Yet I don’t know why I cry at night.
Maybe it’s because I thought I knew who I was.
But that’s proving to be wrong.
I’m insecure and that’s not sexy.

Leave a Reply

