A final goodbye to 2016

Wow this year is just about over… Just a little over an hour until the year wraps up. Damn this year has been a ride. It has been both sad and interesting. When I started this blog I was in a dark place. I was sad….

But as I am writing this final 2016 post I am not sad. I am at peace with a lot of things that happened this year. The hardest thing I personally dealt with this year was the lose of my great grandmother. She is the first person that I have personally known and was close to that died. I did not handle it well although I tried to appear at face value that I did. The honest truth is that I didn’t. I had gotten to a place where I was tired and her death was the straw that broke the camels back for me.

It was tough but I am making it. So 2016 was a rough one but its pretty much over and I have so much to be thankful for. All the lessons I learned and the confidence I have gained. I started this blog hiding behind a name because I was afraid. Afraid that people I knew might read and judge me or what I right about. But I am not scared anymore. Im not afraid because I learned that I own my emotions and I can choose to feel fear or I can chose to be brave and walk in my truth.

Walking in my truth is what I am choosing to do. And I hope you guys still stick around and enjoy learning and growing with me. I don’t really know what the theme of this blog is but what I do know is that I am going to be UNAPOLOGETICALLY ME. This means that not everyone may like what I say or post. But in order for me to be me I must post and speak my truth and hope that it touches someone.

SO here we go into 2017 and I am going to give you guys 7 true facts about me:

  1. I am ME.
  2. I am not religious.. I am spiritual
  3. I am a bohemian Hippie
  4. I will often quote RENT the play by Johnathan Larson
  5. I am obsessed with astrology and numerology.
  6. I am a college student with 2 years left
  7. I am a working on becoming more present in my life and only speaking my truth

A quote for the new year:

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment. - Buddha

Xoxo,

Marley Fox

Leave a Reply

