Running (Run Away Series: Part 2)

Take my hand it’s time to run. Never let go but please run fast.
We’ve been waiting on this moment for years and today it’s finally come.
At midnight I’ll meet you by the tree where we met.
And we’ll finally runaway just you and me.

Let’s run from the pain they caused.
Let’s run from the mistakes we’ve made.
Let’s run from the hearts we’ve broken.
Let’s leave this all behind and never look back.
When it’s just me and you.

There will be no yesterday or tomorrow.
Just here and now.
We like it that way.
You’ll never need to wipe away tears again.
We’ll have the peace we’ve always dreamed of.

But my dear you must keep running.
Trust me and run with me.
We’re leaving this all behind.

Leave a Reply

