Dear Little Girls

Dear little Girls, 

  I see you starring at her wanting to be all that she pretends to be. You don’t really want to be her. She is just as damaged as you. She just hides it well. You see sweetheart we are all damaged in some way. Just because you cannot see her pain doesn’t mean it isn’t real. Yes she may have nice clothes and “good hair”. But I love your clothes and I love your good hair. 

      I see you gazing at the girls who get attention from boys. You want to be noticed. You want them to notice you. The saddest truth you must face is that they don’t want you and you don’t need them. Have you ever stopped to think that maybe she doesn’t want that attention either. You must understand that just because she gets boys attention doesn’t mean she wants it. Maybe she’s just like you and she wanted that attention and when she got it she learned that it isn’t what she really wanted. Maybe she just wanted a friend. 

        Please don’t look in the mirror and dislike all that you were given. I know that you want to be like the others. But you are you and that’s all that matters. I am telling you this because I wish someone would have told me that it was okay to have flaws. Okay to be different. You see I used to stare at my own reflection and hate everything I seen. I went above and beyond to change what I seen. I took a bleach bath, I straightened my hair, I changed my identity. In the end all that did was leave me with more scars than I can count. It didn’t help and my problems were never solved. I’ve cried over so many things that I didn’t like about myself and about my life. What I learned from those tears is that I had to love myself and I had to know that yes I may not be a super model but believe me some models don’t even look how pictures portray them.

        I want you to understand that you are beautiful. Whether you see it or not sweet girl I see it. I see how when you smile you have dimples. I see that even though your teeth may not be straight you smile the hardest. I see your beauty both inside and out. Leave behind the people who don’t see your beauty or want to take away your shine. Don’t let them mask what makes you you. You are unique! You are just as beautiful as anyone else. 

       Please remember and carry with you, that not everything that glitters is gold. But when you truly love yourself that is when you shine the most. We were all made with beauty never doubt yours!

                

Be brave wild one! *All GIRLS ARE BEAUTIFUL*

Marley 

Leave a Reply

