Let’s Just Jump

     Here we are you and I. We’ve been here before but the outcome was different.

Standing on the ledge between where we are and where we want to be. 

All we have to do is jump. 

     Each time we come to this moment, one of us backs away.

But this time I don’t want to jump alone and neither do you.

So let’s jump together..

     I’m scared, and I know you are too.

We don’t know what comes after?

That’s what I’m afraid of. Are you?

Do you lay awake thinking of the endless possibilities that can come after we take that plunge. 

I hope you do.

     We can’t keep waiting. It’s now or never.

We need to jump, we can’t live wondering what if.

So take my hand and let’s just jump. 

Leave a Reply

