🎶Music and the power it holds  🎶 

Music and Healing Music is such a powerful thing. It has the POWER to make you feel better when your having a crappy day. It can make a good day an even better day. Recently I have been OBSESSING over 2 songs. 

(1) Better when I’m Dancin’ ~ Meghan Trainor  

(2) Ain’t Too Cool ~ LunchMoney Lewis 

These two songs have been the two songs that make me want to get up and dance no matter how uncoordinated I am. It doesn’t matter how shitty my day has been. when I put on one or even both of those of songs I can’t help but feel better and dance.


That’s the power of music that I love. Being on a journey to self discovering isn’t an easy one. There are shit days or even shit weeks. But you see music has the power to change that. It can make you happy or it can keep you in that same shit mood. You see as I am writing this I am listening to Ain’t Too Cool. This is playing because as I thought about what I wanted to write about I couldn’t figure it out. I started typing about 10 other posts but my heart wasn’t in any of them.

Until this one. Because music is my life. It’s my motivator to get out of bed and sometimes to get into bed. I can’t tell you guys a part of my day when I’m not listening to music. And it’s not like I listen to the same music all the time. My music playlist range all over the music spectrum. It can go from the Beatles to Chris brown or from Beyoncé to billy Joel. No genre is off limits. No time period is off limits. Just what ever speaks to me. 

What I am trying to convey is that music has power and when we allow ourselves to embrace that power it can truly help in this journey called life. It doesn’t matter if you listen to the same song on repeat or change songs every few seconds. Just embrace music and everything that it has to offer.

I can honestly say that when I go through hard times I can’t imagine not having music to keep me going. To make me want to get up and dance.

So please go out and find that song that makes you want to get up and dance even on your worst days. Because dancing on those days just may bring you the greatest strength and happiness.


Be Brave Wild One,

Marley

Leave a Reply

